Here are some of the local opportunities for members – young and old – to race … if you have questions please have a chat with Bob or Mary at club night.

National Clarion – circuit race and hill climb

  • National Clarion logo

    National Clarion

    Sunday 21st Sept – Clarion Road Race Champs at Mallory Park (motor racing circuit) in Leicestershire – racing for all ages – Enter here! – various entry fees (National Clarion membership required.)

  • Sunday 12th Oct – Clarion Hill Climb Champs – Ollerton, North Notts – run by Tuxford Clarion (Entry £10 seniors, £5 juniors (with parental consent) with a CTT entry from to Ian Clarke, Markham Cottage, Low St, East Markham NG22 0QQ)

Notts & Derby Cyclo-cross League

With the cyclo-cross season starting locally this coming Saturday there are lots of local opportunities to race – for youngsters and seniors – NDCXL website.

Saturday Round Organising club Venue – Nearby postcode
13 September 1 Team Empella/ Hilton Fields Farm, Nr Hilton DE65 5FE
20 September 2 Sherwood Pines SRAM RT Sherwood Pines Forest Park, Mansfield NG21 9JL
27 September 3 Cycle Derby CC Markeaton Park, Derby DE22 3AL
4 October 4 Heanor Clarion CC Shipley Hall Cricket Club, Heanor DE75 7JH
18 October 5 VC Nottingham Bingham Leisure Centre, Bingham NG13 8BL
25 October 6 Belper BC Alfreton Park DE55 7AN
1 November 7 Mercia CC Swadlincote Ski & Snowboard Centre DE11 8LP
8 November 8 Bolsover & District CC Hardwick Hall (nr J29 M1) S44 5QJ
15 November 9 Nottingham Clarion CC Holme Pierrepont, Nottingham NG12 2LU
22 November 10 Derby Mercury RC Markeaton Park, Derby DE22 3AL
13 December 11 Team Zenith Darley Moor Sports Centre DE6 2ET
28 December 12 Matlock CC Bakewell Showground DE45 1AQ
17 January 13 Fossa Racing Chetwynd Barracks, Chilwell NG9 5HA
24 January 14 Beeston CC Broxtowe Country Park NG8 6AX

There are also regional and national championship events on the calendar.
Other slightly further afield cyclo-cross leagues  – West Midlands, Lincs League and Yorkshire.


Tagged with →  
Share →